Board of Directors

About the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (BOD) is the highest body responsible for corporate strategy, operations management, and customer satisfaction. The BOD's mission is to lead the company forward. It exercises decision-making authority for corporate strategy and operations management, and ensures customer and shareholder interests are protected.

The main responsibilities of the BOD are to:

From the left in the first row: Ms. Meng Wanzhou, Mr. Hu Houkun, Mr. Guo Ping, Mr. Xu Zhijun, Mr. Liang Hua
From the left in the second row: Ms. He Tingbo, Mr. Xu Wenwei, Mr. Yan Lida, Mr. Ding Yun, Mr. Ren Zhengfei, Mr. Tao Jingwen, Mr. Li Yingtao, Mr. Wang Tao, Mr. Peng Zhongyang, Mr. Yu Chengdong, Ms. Chen Lifang, and Mr. Yao Fuhai

Currently, the BOD is comprised of 17 members, who were elected by the Commission and voted in by the Shareholders' Meeting.

Current board members include:

Operations of the Board of Directors

In 2019, the BOD held nine meetings. At the meetings, the BOD reviewed and approved matters such as the company's medium-to-long-term strategic plan, as well as the company's annual business plan, audit report, profit distribution, capital increases, bond issuance, and syndicated loans.

The BOD has established the Executive Committee, which acts as the standing executive body of the BOD. Entrusted by the BOD, the Executive Committee examines and reflects on major issues within the company, decides on issues authorized by the BOD, and oversees their execution. In 2019, the Executive Committee held 14 meetings.

Members of the BOD Executive Committee include Mr. Guo Ping, Mr. Xu Zhijun, Mr. Hu Houkun, Ms. Meng Wanzhou, Mr. Ding Yun, Mr. Yu Chengdong, and Mr. Wang Tao.

The BOD and its Executive Committee are led by rotating chairs. During their terms, the rotating chairs serve as the foremost leader of the company. Rotating chairs' terms last six months at a time. The rotation schedule is as follows:

Mr. Xu Zhijun:
October 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020
April 1, 2021 to September 30, 2021
October 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023

Mr. Guo Ping:
October 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019
April 1, 2020 to September 30, 2020
October 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022

Mr. Hu Houkun: 
April 1, 2019 to September 30, 2019
October 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021
April 1, 2022 to September 30, 2022

Further Information

View All