This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy

Ireland Innovation Day 2021

Innovate for a Sustainable Europe

NOV 25

Dublin Castle, Ireland


This year’s virtual event will be held from 10:00 – 13:00 GMT, in Dublin Castle, Ireland on Thursday 25th November.

Our theme this year is “Innovate for a Sustainable Europe”. The topics will focus on how technology can help protect the environment, how innovators are working together to build a digital Europe, and ways in which a collaborative ecosystem could be built to train young talents for the ICT industry.

An impressive list of speakers will be featured from domains such as education, innovation and sustainable development across continental Europe. Participants will include senior representatives from universities, research institutes, enterprises, and start-ups as well as other key influencers.

Looking into the next decade, technologies like 5G, AI, cloud, IOT and digital energy are creating a world in which everything is connected, sustainable, and intelligent.

We would like to continue our commitment to work with our partners for a greener and more innovative Europe, with a focus on collaborating with local communities to bring a better connected and environment-friendly society for every person, family and organization.


Alison Gilliland

Lord Mayor of Dublin

Darragh O Brien

Minister for Housing, Local Government and Heritage

Mary Rose Burke

CEO, Dublin Chamber

Frances Fitzgerald

Member of European Parliament usually as MEP

Karl Song

Vice President, Corporate Communications, Huawei Technologies

Gerard O’Neill

Chairman, Amarach Research

Brid Horan

Chancellor, Dublin City University

Dr. Lisa Higgins

Head of Challenge Research, Education and Public Engag

Sarah Jane Delany

Professor of Inclusive Computer Science, TU Dublin

Conor McGinn

CEO, Akara Robotics

Dr Brendan Jennings

Vice President for Research and Innovation, TU Dublin

Tina Raleigh

Head of Offshore Ireland, Statkraft

Paul Harrison

UK Director of Communications , Huawei Technologies

Siobhan O’Shea

Client Services Director, CPL

Ann O’Dea

CEO and Co-founder of Silicon Republic

Orlaith Bermingham

Sustainability Manager, SSE Airtricity

Tony Yangxu

Huawei Ireland CEO

Christina Vargka

TECH4HER awardee


In Association With