This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy


The U.S .launched its inaugural Seeds program in 2016, receiving 155 applications from students at 53 universities across the country, representing 29 States, Washington D.C. and Puerto Rico.  The 20 students selected for the program were from the following universities:

  • MIT
  • University of South Carolina
  • University of Washington 
  • University of Alabama 
  • University of Rhode Island
  • Penn State University 
  • George Mason University
  • Stanford University
  • University of Nebraska-Omaha
  • University of Kansas 
  • Carnegie Mellon University